New Watercolours

Fisherman’s Haven
by Barry Coombs

I’ve just added three new watercolours to the Watercolour Gallery on my website. They were all painted this summer. One is from Charlevoix, Quebec and the other two were done while on Grand Manan Island.

Fisherman’s Haven depicts a lovely area of Grand Harbour close to Ingall’s Head. I named the painting after the cottages that overlook this collection of boats, sheds and docks because the proprietor, Wendy, is always so friendly and hospitable to my painting groups.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “New Watercolours”

  1. Sandra Says:

    I love it!

  2. Evelyn Cunningham Says:

    Hi Barry,

    It`s very nice to see your three new paintings from this summer. I remember the one from Charlevoix, and already sold!

    Evelyn

  3. Carol King Says:

    Love this. I love this style of yours with painting watercolors. I remember a while back you had a post on how to do it. I need to go back, find it and give it a try.

  4. Lois Says:

    Barry, I love it all!!!,and so wish I could be in your class.l
    I want to try you simplied style, but afraid, and do not know how to
    or where to start. Do I get a photo and outline what I see..?
    Also want to try the Swatch method..
    But mainly, I want to thank you for all that you do Post, I’m making
    a book!!,of your lessons. So, I hope you do not mind…Then I
    go back and really look at them….
    Thanks again, for all.
    Lois

  5. Stephen Quirke Says:

    Hey Barry I love this painting so much – I captures the vibrancy of a harbour so nicely\

Leave a Reply

