Tuesday Watercolour Class – Week Eight

Yesterday was the last Tuesday of my Fall term. Usually, these are ten-week courses but our painting holiday in Puglia, Italy forced me to shorten it to eight weeks. This is the same still-life I used for Saturday’s class; just another point of view. A few steps of my demonstration are shown here. In Saturday’s post, I added a fairly long written description of my process but I didn’t show any steps. Hopefully, these images will be worth a thousand words.

We wrapped up our term in style. Most of the morning students lunched together after class at Piri Piri, our local excellent Portugese restaurant. In the evening, we sipped a bit of wine and munched on Advent Stollen, a yummy German Christmas cake contributed by Katherine. Everyone deserves my thanks for working hard at their painting and drawing and cheerfully submitting to my critiques at the end of each class. Here’s the work from yesterday:

Tuesday AM Critique

Tuesday PM Critique

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

