Grand Manan Island – Parting Shots

Cheney Cottage

We’re back home from Grand Manan. As usual, we enjoyed every minute of our stay on this spectacular island. Our home for three weeks was the Cheney Cottage, just outside of North Head. If you’d like to stay here sometime, call Holly at the Surfside Motel.

The Netmaker's Yard

This might seem like an odd subject for a sketch, especially when the island offers so many inspiring spots to paint. Here are just a few of them…

Seal Cove

Southern Head Light

Ingall's Head

Ross Island Light

Swallowtail Light

You can see what I mean. Next year, I’ll be back to teach another plein air workshop from July 29 – August 5. There’s a spot for you.

My calendar of 2012 plein air painting holidays will be updated soon. In addition to Grand Manan, New Brunswick, I’ll be returning to San Miguel de Allende, Mexico and Charlevoix, Quebec. My new destination will be the beautiful Trinity Bight, Newfoundland. Stay tuned for dates and details.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Grand Manan Island – Parting Shots”

  1. Stephen Says:

    My – what a beautiful place for a workshop! I feel a twinge of envy about the work you do. OK I admit – a big twinge. I love your sketch – anything is a subject when treated with such care.

Leave a Reply

