Mexico Get-together

We’re on our way to San Miguel de Allende, Mexico next week for ten days of sketching and painting in this beautiful town.

Yesterday, I hosted a get-together at the studio for the participants from the Toronto area. The gathering was well-attended and even included our couple from Michigan. They decided to come into town for the weekend and took in the Billy Elliot musical on Saturday afternoon.

I distributed a sheet of useful tips concerning the flight, currency, hotel and other subjects. I then fielded questions and made a list of them  for  Jim, our agent at Marlin Travel. In a day or two, I’ll send out the tip sheet and other information to the whole group.

Preparation is very important for these excursions. This will be my seventh painting holiday in SM de Allende so I try to share as much of my experience as possible, prior to our departure. Can’t wait for that sunshine!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Mexico Get-together”

  1. Susan power Says:

    We’re very jealous. Have a wonderful trip and do good work.
    S

  2. Carol King Says:

    Have a wonderful painting trip. I can’t wait to see the treasures you will post. (Oh, and I am very jealous too!)

  3. Joan Rawlin Says:

    For those of us who will be stuck here, this blog is just plain mean! lololol Actually have a fantastic time, as always.

  4. lindahalcombfineart Says:

    You are so lucky! It is raining and dreary in Indianapolis. I hope you have an inspired and creative trip.

  5. Barry Coombs Says:

    Thanks for your thoughts. I’m sorry I’ve made so many people jealous but I have the antidote. Join us next year!

  6. Art Says:

    Art…

    […]Mexico Get-together « Barry Coombs Art Workshops[…]…

Leave a Reply

