Road Trip!

I’m on the road in Vancouver, British Columbia. It’s a beautiful city and the Vancouver  Art Gallery (http://www.vanartgallery.bc.ca/index.html) is hosting some fantastic exhibitions. I was very surprised to find an invitation for my show, Strata Sight, in front of the Gallery.

Nice try, eh? You’re right. I put it there.

The Modern Woman drawing show, featuring work from the Musee D’Orsay in Paris is a real feast for the eyes. It’s very comprehensive with drawings in a wide range of media;  a wonderful learning experience. The catalogue is full of colour reproductions and is a bargain at $25. There’s only a week to go so if you’re in the Greater Vancouver area, get yourself to the VAG.

I was also very impressed with the paintings of American artist Kerry James Marshall. I’ll be investigating his work in more depth as soon as I get home.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Road Trip!”

  1. lindahalcombfineart Says:

    I envy you. I read about this exhibit and thought it would be a pleasure to see. I am glad you enjoyed it and that you mentioned it in your post. I will have to check out Kerry James Marshall. I am not familiar with his/her work.

Leave a Reply

