My New Gallery!

I’m very pleased to announce that I’ve joined the Earl’s Court Gallery (http://www.earlscourtgallery.ca/) in Hamilton, Ontario. Robert Daniels has been operating the gallery since 1973. It is currently located on Ottawa Street, well-known to designers for fabrics and antiques and now home to some interesting galleries.

I taught at the Dundas Valley School of Art for twenty years. Dundas is just west of Hamilton and a big part of the local art scene. I made many friends in the area over the years and hope to see lots of them on August 26 for the opening of a two-man show featuring the work of Wayne Moore and myself. The exhibition will run until September 26. This summer, the gallery has three of my watercolours available for viewing including THE STUDY (above left).

I’ll provide more information about the exhibition soon.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “My New Gallery!”

  1. Doug Stratford Says:

    Yeah, Barry! I’ll be looking for your work there. Congratulations.

  2. Pat MacCulloch Says:

    Congratulations, Barry!

  3. Ian Mackay Says:

    Wow congratuations Barry. The gallery space looks wonderful.

  4. lindahalcombfineart Says:

    Again, congratulations! I love your colorful, quirky, motion-filled work and will check out the website. Good luck with this.

Leave a Reply

