Pen and Ink Sketching

I’ve added five sketches to my Flickr site which can viewed at http://www.flickr.com/photos/barrycoombs/. These drawings were created during my 2009 art workshop in Charlevoix, Quebec. Also, I’ve joined a group called  www.urbansketchers.com and submitted the sketches to their Flickr pool.

I use a 5 x 7 inch pocket sketchbook and pigment ink or pigment liner pens. Often, I do the preliminary drawing with a light orange ink, instead of a pencil, before switching to black.
The sketchbooks are spiral-bound, 50 sheets, and made of 110 lb., acid-free and 100% recycled paper.
The books are made by EN TOUR artist products of Victoria, British Columbia and are endorsed by the World Wildlife Fund and wildlife artist, Robert Bateman.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Pen and Ink Sketching”

  1. talikatzman Says:

    I love pencial sketching,that’s when the best work comes out 🙂

    care to see my art ?

    http://thedragonmansion.wordpress.com/?p=198&preview=true

Leave a Reply

